Sara Amin, Asian University for Women, Bangladesh
Vicki Baker, Albion College
Michelle Bata, Clark University
Nancy Berner, University of the South
Evan Bradley, Penn State – Brandywine
Erin Dolan, University of Georgia
Heather Fitz Gibbon, College of Wooster
Neal Fox, Brown University
Jane Greer, University of Missouri – Kansas City
Eric Hall, Elon University
Elizabeth Holbrook, Roanoke College
Cassandra Horii, California Institute of Technology
Andrea Hunt, University of North Alabama
Dijana Ihas, Pacific University
Ann Johnson, University of St. Thomas
Rebecca Jones, George Mason University
Caroline Ketcham, Elon University
Laura Lunsford, University of Arizona
Lysa MacKeen, Duke University
Duhita Mahatmya, George Mason University
Jill Manske, University of St. Thomas
Janet Morrison, College of New Jersey
Michael Neal, Florida State University
Ruth Palmer, College of New Jersey
Lee Partridge, University of Western Australia, Australia
Meghan Pifer, Widener University
Meagen Pollock, College of Wooster
Candace Rypisi, California Institute of Technology
Claudia Scholz, Spelman College
Jenny Shanahan, Bridgewater State University
Kearsley Stewart, Duke University
Kathy Takayama, Brown University
Helen Walkington, Oxford Brookes University, United Kingdom
Brad Wuetherick, Dalhousie University, Canada

We were delighted to receive over 60 applications from over 70 individuals, and the strength of the applications made the selection process extremely difficult. Ultimately, we selected applications that both raised strong questions in line with the goals of the research seminar and paired well with other applications to facilitate the formation of research cohorts for multi-institutional research projects. Our acceptance rate was 53%.

Elon Research Seminar is sponsored and coordinated by Elon’s Center for Engaged Learning.